Whats in a day?

To me, healthy eating symbolizes a healthy mind, an open heart, and ultimately a happy life. I am a dosha vata and follow the Ayurveda plan as well as I can (although I do eat meat very rarely-true Ayurveda is vegetarian).

A sample day:

Bfast: Indian chai, cottage cheese w/honey and berries

Power Smoothie : greens, tomatoes, cucumbers, raw whey protein

Lunch: usually rice or a grain with veggies, sometimes with an egg or fish

Dinner: some kind of beans or lentils with veggies

And of course I use plenty of spices. My absolute favorite: ginger

Nighttime snack: warm cocoa w/spices

If I’m having a craving for sweets I opt for 90% dark chocolate (plenty of antioxidents) or a caramel (just yummy! )

 

I’m also a blood type A and a warrior by the Genotype diet which I follow. Check out the blood type diet on Miranda Kerr’s Kora Website.

 

Bon AppetitMK eats super healthy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

