19: It’s a way of life

I’m not 19 but a couple of days I decided to be 19. Forever. How? It’s quite simple. It goes along with my belief that we can be anything we want to be. Sure, I’ll never be 19 again chronologically but biologically I am more 19 than I was at 19. When I was 19, I was very ill, and I am just now realizing what it means to be young and free. Undeterred. With a huge canvas and a palette of bright colors. I smile more, I laugh more, I love more. My heart is open. My legs are strong and carry me across steep mountains. 5 miles, 10, 15, it doesn’t matters…There’s no limit to the possibilities unfolding before me.

Now, when anyone asks me how old I am, I will boldly proclaim to the world, 19. Because I can, because I am. And every year after this, I will remain 19. I will experience every color and flavor of 19. And I won’t let anyone tell me otherwise.

K

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

