Spanish Invasion

Yesterday, my friend S and I took a group of Spanish botanists up some far away mountain to study the Pinus Sibiricus (if that’s how you spell it). They came to the Botanical Gardens (where I volunteer my time) to study the various Siberian herbs and botany. For some reason, they came without a translator and therefore I was given the honor…which is fine except that they were quite a loud group and I’ve had a headache for the past 3 days…) Well, at least now I have 5 friends in Barcelona. šŸ˜‰

Still, it was a pretty fun excursion and now I’m thinking of moving deeper into the mountains for at least 1 to 2 weeks (to the spot where we were). It was quite exciting because it has the altitude of 1600M and many Olympic athletes go there to train. To sum it up, I saw many athletic guys lol. Who said mountain life had to be boring? šŸ˜‰

Also, it looks like I might be moving to a different cabin resort because as you can tell by my previous posts I am not getting along with the owners, and our interactions have gotten even more strained…

Aside from that, M is out of her coma (thank GOD!) and I hope to convince her to come here and get better.

K

That’ll be me in a week or two!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

