early morning melodies

wake up call 5 am

my feet hit the pavement

i am free again

to be me

to break out of the chains

the nightmares that haunted me

turn into distant memories

illusions

delusions

cease their existance

stress melts

i fly

its 40

dark

ridiculously early

i run for an hour

30 minutes of yoga

have to feel the asanas

lose myself in the flow

prayers come

i soar

deep, thwift

freezing waters

embrace me

cleanse me

lend me

a new way of being

i make a banana smoothie

revel in the sweetness

the aroma of goodness

bid my friends good morning

retire to my lair

to watch some french news

j’adore le francais

et j’adore le vie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

