run away. hide. escape.

youre trying to catch me

international thief

first you stole my pride

now you want my life

im so tired of you

ive been training this summer

marathons

upon marathons

all my woes

crushed by my heels

the ground below

is a harbor for

hot tears

i cry

i scream

the torment is great

i used to think of you

with kindness

now hate

takes over

sordid explorer

of my terrains

access denied

please disintegrate

into the dust

from whence you came

a manipulator

whom i cant trust

no reality

you tried to take

my sanity

but i escaped

and will always

escape

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

