friends?

you remind me of someone

maybe of myself

i see myself in you

reflected over memories of the past

you roam in my subconcious

you simply make me smile

an old flame

former aquiantance

i met you in another life

another time

a different dimension

we travelled many paths

it seems

i felt it so tonight as

we drank tea

and discussed smoking

herbs

or mushrooms

mj?

something?

you know its not my thing

and you are fine

with it

you seem so youthful

and i

fragile

we talk and joke

im staying here this winter

somber siberia

you promise to visit

to ski the mountains

traverse the slopes

i dreamt of you

and told you so

and you foretold

my dreams

the beginning

and the end

of all the things

we know,

my friend

the only

darkness

looming the

horizon

is a silly girl

skinny, dark haired

so much makeup

that i knew i didnt

like her

even before you told me

that she was your wife

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

