blogging in nature

It’s so beautiful to be sitting outside in 25 F degree weather, blogging. OK, so I’m only able to catch internet in the wide open spaces right now, so I’ll take what I can get. It does make you reconsider stuffy offices and cubicles. Nothing better than the fresh mountain air, albeit frigid temperatures.

I woke up early, before 6 as usual, and plan to spend most of the day working-teaching ESL, translating, working out, seeing how my cabin is moving along, etc. There seem to be no holidays for us free lancers, only when my students forget my lessons do I get a break! πŸ™‚ But honestly, I think teaching is a lot of fun, and you learn a lot about youself as a result.

Health Diary:

so far…

Workout: 90 min (20 min power yoga, 30 min boxing, the rest of time spent on strength training w/weights and bands)

-herbal tea w/honey

-bfast: bowl oatmeal w/10 apricot kernels and honey, bowl of berries (sea buckthorn, cranberry), small piece of zapekanka, propolis

-snack: cup of raw whey protein

-lunch: wild rice w/curry and pumpkin oil, cauliflower w/raw sour cream, salad w/tomatoes, garlic, dill, pine oil, himalayan salt, and raw cottage cheese

On an unrelated note: I think I’ve gained about 2 lbs on my quest to become more fit and healthy-which for me is really good because I think I’m too skinny :/. Current weight: 48 kgs, Goal: 52. (176 so I’m quite tall and skinny). I’m doing it the healthy way though-larger portions of organic food, protein, protein, protein :)) and lots of weight training. πŸ™‚

Here’s a daily dose of fitness motivation:

stay awesome y’all

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

